Reviews

RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 Review (Feb. 2015 Update)

RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 Review (Feb. 2015 Update)

Reviews of RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1, a natural dietary supplement that supposedly helps people lose weight by operating on a hormonal level.

Sponsored links

About Realdose.com Weight Loss Formula No. 1

Weight Loss Formula No. 1, a natural supplement for losing weight, seems to be a flagship product from Realdose.com.  The ads and website are both fronted by Dr. Steven Sisskind, who does appear to be a real doctor, but it’s unclear if his involvement in the company is as a paid spokesman or direct contributor.

The supplement apparently includes several obscure herbs as primary ingredients which we have listed below along with their purported effects:

  • Blend of Piper Betle leaf and Dolichos Biflorus seed extract – The Realdose website claims that these ingredients work on a hormonal level to increase adiponectin while decreasing ghrelin levels. Increasing adiponectin is supposed to burn more fat cells while decreasing ghrelin is supposed to reduce feelings of hunger. Lower body fat is claimed to be the end result.
  • Decaffeinated Green Coffee Bean extract – It is claimed that this ingredient inhibits ingested carbohydrates from converting into fats. This is apparently accomplished by blocking glucose absorption which causes the body to utilize fat for energy instead of sugar.
  • Siberian Rhodiola Rosea – This ingredient is supposed to reduce stress, anxiety, and cortisol levels. Ultimately, it is alleged to reduce craving and belly fat caused by cortisol. Some readers may be interested in our article on Rhodiola Benefits and Side Effects.

A bottle of Realdose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 contains a 30-day supply of 90 capsules. Instructions say to take 1 capsule three times a day a half hour before meals.

The Realdose website is filled with glowing reviews of their products, yet there are two disclaimers which should be noted. One of these disclaimers proceeds several reviews on the website front page, and has been quoted below:

* Disclaimer: Results are not typical. The results observed are not associated with the effects of Weight Loss Formula No. 1 alone. You will only get results with this product if you combine it with a healthy diet and exercise program. Results may vary from individual to individual. This statement has not been evaluated by any government organization.

Another disclaimer appears at the very bottom of the website, “*These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.”

RealDose.com is the official product website. It was created on March 15, 2011.

How Much Does RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 Cost?

Sponsored Links
RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 is available to order on the product website, as well as Amazon.com.

Below is price breakdown for various amounts of the supplement:

  • A 30-day supply costs $67.
  • A 90-day supply costs $179.
  • A 180-day supply costs $327.

The product website claims that they offer free shipping to costumers in the United States and Canada.

According to the website Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), estimated shipping time within the continental United States is 3-5 business days.

Purchase of Weight Loss Formula No. 1 from the product website includes an Unconditional 365-day Money-Back Guarantee.

RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 Reviews

For a product that has been on the market for several years, it is surprisingly difficult to find objective online reviews of Weight Loss Formula No. 1. Currently, the best place to look for online user reviews appears to be Amazon, where 83 customers have given the product a collective rating of 2.9 stars out of 5. These reviews seem to be truly mixed with 27 users awarding the product with 5 stars while 27 users have also awarded it 1 star. While the 5 star reviews are glowing endorsements which claim that the product works just as advertised, the biggest negative complaints from reviewers is that the product had no effect at all.

On the FAQ of the Weight Loss Formula No. 1 page, it claims that customers can lose up to 2 pounds per week. Since RealDose also advises that users eat a healthy diet and practice a regular exercise program, it seems appropriate to question whether any weight loss achieved while taking the formula could potentially be due to other lifestyle improvements.

The RealDose website cites several studies to back up their product claims, yet these studies include a few experiments carried out on the specific individual ingredients contained within Weight Loss Formula No. 1, and not on the supplement itself.

Overall, it should be noted that RealDose maintains an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). Although they are not accredited with the BBB, the company has only received 2 complaints over the last three years, both of which have been resolved.

2013 User Reviews Update

Due to the large number of comments below, we attempted to consolidate the discussion into a more compact format by including only those comments by readers who have actually used the product. As of 2013, we found that RealDose received 55% positive reviews and 45% negative/neutral reviews. See: RealDose Reviews: 2013 Update

Bottom Line

RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1 is a natural dietary supplement that is supposed to aid in loss of weight by affecting hormones associated with hunger, fat usage, and stress. Weight Loss Formula No. 1 appears to have mixed reviews from online users. Roughly half of these reviews are glowing endorsements, while the other half claim that it had no effects. Although some science experiments do appear to support the claims related to the individual ingredients contained within this supplement, there are no legitimate science studies which have specifically studied RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1.

Your Turn

Have you tried RealDose Weight Loss Formula No. 1? Give us your thoughts in the comments below.

Updated February 13, 2015
Originally published May 2012

Sponsored links
  • Cam

    This product is GREAT!! I have been battling with trying to lose weight for the last 13 years with no success. I read of Real Dose and decided to try it out. I am very glad that I did. From day one I noticed a difference in my mood and eating habit(s). I felt great. Like I haven’t felt in about 13 years. After about a week of adjusting to the fact that this supplement was actually working and getting out of the pure habit of eating. I jumped in with both feet and started the Atkins diet. I have been a fan of the Atkins diet since about 1994 but have never been able to stay on it. I can now proudly say that due to the Real Dose I have been able to stick with the Atkins plan and have lost a total of 21+ pounds in a matter of about 4 weeks. I am ecstatic!! I would recommend this product to anyone who is an emotional/stress eater and a general worrier. This supplement will take ALL of that away. Just try it. I and most others felt a difference the first day or so of taking it. They have a 365 day guarantee so no loss if it does not work for you. :-) But I am sure it will……for some it takes quite some time to really get it into there system and feel the benefit.

    • Eyes on You

      You sound like an endorsement. Sorry.

  • Sandy Baker

    Well my name is Sandy and I just started the real dose diet today. Gonna see how it goes and if I can really see results as I am a perfect candidate for this stuff. We’ll see.

    • Beth

      Sandy
      How is the Realdose working for you? You had the lastest review and I am thinking for starting it. It sounds perfect for me
      Thank you
      Beth

  • Sunshine 8

    Took similar product green coffee beans and was very ill to my stomach had to stop use to. Its the HCG in product bothered me stomach lining must be I have sensitive stomach and apparently others out there do to. Pain and cramping discomfort while taking product.

  • Miss Kate

    Very nice reviews and formula for weight loss thanks for the sharing it with us.

  • Shenika L Crowell

    I’ve been using formula 1 for about two weeks. I have noticed I’m more sleepy. I assume that’s because one of the ingredients claims to help you rest better. My cravings are still the same but I’m not able to eat as much. I’m not experiencing any stomach cramps or dizziness. I’m also losing weight without a special diet or consistent exercise. I would say it may work differently for different people. It’s working for me so far.

  • Belle

    After my 2nd baby, I found it very difficult to loose the weight. I was almost 100% certain that its hormone related. Ive gained more weight aswell in the last 18 months with regular gym session. Eating low carb high protein diet. Anyway, my gp said my weight gain could be anything or my birth control pills. I have been taking realdose for 3 weeks now. I have been keeping tabs of how much I weight I loose from week to week.

    Week 1: Slow. Eating whatever I want. No extra energy. Constipated but lost 3kg.

    Week 2. Accelerated. Still eating what I feel like but seem to loose my appetite for food. Can only eat so little at a time. I must say I am feeling more tired at week 2. However, I lost a massive 6.5kg. It has helped me sleep better as well at night.

    Week 3. Amazing results. More energy. No longer constipated. Really have no desire for cakes or any type of sweet. Still eating whatever I feel like. Lost 6Kg from last wednesday to now (tuesday). My husband and now I have noticed though that I am a bit more moody in the last 2 weeks. Not sure if Im just stress at work, but I do get irritated more easily lately.

    To date I have lost 15.5kg in 3 weeks with no restriction on my diet and I can hardly call walking up and down the stairs a work out. It has worked for me but it does have it sides effect that could have been either a conincidence or something else. I bought the 3 months supplies so no regret there. This is also the first time Ive ever used a diet pill. Thank goodness its working.

    Belle – Sydney, Australia

  • Robin

    The stomach pains are caused by eating foods that are not good for you, and eating to much of them. The pills help you to make wise food choices and portion control. I have been on the formula 1 for 3 1/2 months now, and have lost 20 pounds. My husband has asked me to back off to only one per day, because he doesn’t want me to lose any more weight. I am 45 yrs old, and have been battling the 10 to 15 lbs of extra weight since I was in college. I would feel bad about myself for thinking I didn’t have enough will power, or self control. But, after discovering this formula, I realized it was the Hormones that needed to be balance, so I could make the smart choices.
    You cannot eat junk on these pills, because it wants to eliminate it and not absorb it. So, you get a tummy ache and bowel issues.
    I think this is the answer to many peoples prayers of a good weight loss product :)

  • Sarah

    I purchased real dose formula no.1 a few days ago, and I just discovered this site with these reviews today, I’m a little worried after reading all of the comments. The dizziness that some commentors are experiencing sounds like it might be due to a lack of water, so when I start taking it I will increase my water intake and see how it goes. For fear of stomach cramps as commentors are posting, I’m going to try and introduce it to my body slower than slamming it with 3 times a day. I’ll start with one capsule and work my way up. We will see how it goes. I’ll be back to write a review if it be negative or positive, wish me luck.

    • Scott

      Also add in what you where eating daily and how much exercise and be honest, Exercise is hard and not many have the discipline to endure to keep on going, All these ingredients are legit if they are the real deal should be working well

      I’d add in more enhancement type subs with eating clean and training with a all round exercise routine for the best results and remember losing weight is the hard and it’s not easy and takes a lot of time that is just a fact, Anyway good luck all.

  • anna marie scarpulla

    Like everyone else on this website, I have not lost ANY weight on these pills, and I eat right and go to the gym 4-5 days a week. I have been taking them for 2 months myself. I am going to try for a refund

  • tracy

    I have taken realise for 2 months. I was at 196lbs.I am at 185 now. At first I saw no results but continue to take them. It really controls my sweet cravings. I stopped taking them this new year. My cravings are back. I am ordering some right now

    • only4jus

      Try a natural herb like gymnema for sugar/sweet craving

  • Leonie Ireland

    Hi
    I’ve experienced excessive wait gain due to menopause and hormone in balance. I have always managed weight gain up until recent times where loosing weight has been near impossible. I am feeling very optimistic and looking forward to receiving my first bottle of real dose. As far as I’m concerned I have nothing to loose. I have tried everything to stop the gradual weight gain and constant hunger and need to eat.. It devastates me and if $67 may help me loose weight, then it’s worth every cent. It will be from my experience not others wether this product works. When I have the answers to this question, I will happily post them.
    Am optimistic:))

    • Cynthea Mair

      I am in the same situation as you with weight gain and menopause … it’s now been 7 months since your post, did this work for you?

    • Ascor

      Did RealDose help you lose weight?

  • Fran

    HI,
    I just started taking REalDose about 3 1/2 weeks ago and have lost over 4 lbs. I am shocked, too at all the comments about stomach problems. as I too am VERY sensitive to any kind of supplements–and can tend to have stomach problems. The only thing I notice with it negatively is being more thirsty, and having symptoms of bladder pressure–but those have subsided somewhat in the last week or so.I have a history of intersticial cystitis–so I wonder if the acid on the green coffee beans have exacerbated these symptoms? but since they have subsided, and I feel rested, and more energetic, and have a better general mood AND have lost some belly weight, I am ecstatic.
    I want to be clear, that other than having a sweet tooth gernerally, I eat extremely well for a 60 year old, and am very fit–work out 5 times per week. We eat high protein meals (wild king salmon), lots of vegetable and fruits, and have cut out the carbs and desserts (not entirely but for the most part)–sinmply because of less desire!!
    I will continue, but will call the company because I want to understand the ingredients better. Am happy

  • Michael Drenth

    Gosh! Its distressing to read so many people’s unfortunate experiences with Real Dose No 1. I started taking the product in May 2012. I followed the diet supplied closely and took the capsules 1/2 hour before meals. My weight when I started was 115 kg – as I write this I am 80.5 kg. I did go off the Real Dose for about three months in order to try another product – I did not change my diet my rate of weight loss slowed markedly whilst taking the alternate product. I am back on the Real Dose now and am struggling to lose the last few kg to achieve my goal weight of 78kg.
    I have done this under the watchful eye of my doctor and oncologist – I am a prostate cancer “survivor” Both doctors are impressed with my results and my continued good health. Losing 35 kg has meant that I have been able to stop taking medications for high blood pressure and for high cholesterol – again this was done under my doctor’s supervision. All in all my experience with Real Dose has been very satisfactory. I have recorded my daily weight and up to about three months ago my daily food intake also. On average my rate of loss was about 1/2 kg a week – but this fluctuated quite a bit.

  • Leeanne

    I did take this product for 3 months last year. I didn’t notice that it curbed my appetite but it did help somewhat with the weight loss and I hadn’t really changed my eating habits. I do watch my carbs and barely eat gluten so that has helped as well. I didn’t notice any change in mood and had no physical symptoms and the ingredients seem to be very healthy. Sorry to hear so many people experienced stomach problems. I’m wondering if I can combine this with garcinia cambogia, which on it’s own seems to be helping with weight loss (although not dramatically, have only lost a couple of pounds).

  • Maren

    I purchased this product over a week ago and i am 58 and 80 pounds over weight. I had hoped it would work so much but I don’t see any changes and feel dizzy and have a stomach ache. I will be sending it back. I should know that there is no magic pill to take that will help me loose weight even though I was hoping.

  • Heather

    I bought the Real Dose product 8 months back. I’m not sure that it may help w my weight loss had I taken the pills diligently. I was convinced on the tele w a sales and customer service guy bc he was very helpful and explained all the ingredients. These are ingredients that none of us are able to get our hands on is the sales pitch. Basically, I was looking for the right combo to help me w my hormones and special ingredients Real Dose guarantee success whatever I was always pooping green and gassy and not comfortable with taking a chance putting this unknown pill in my precious body. I should be more careful and not take pills that look really odd! I didn’t want to go through trouble to return so I keep trying off and on with no miracles. Sh-t!

  • Lisa

    No you really can’t. Well not everyone. I’ve been eating clean & exercising everyday. No refined sugars & can not even lose a pound. I actually gained 16lbs while doing the beach body Insanity program. I have major cortisol issues & weight loss resistance. I drink tons of water too & high grade supplements. So please don’t say, all you have to do is cut calories & eat less. That’s saying, we are all the same!

  • victoria

    Hello, Andrea! I was wondering how you are doing on this real dose? I too have hormonal issues, and I just ordered this product. after reading the reviews I am concerned.

  • Amy

    Debra – I also ordered Garcinia Cambogia and with NO results & was about to order RealDose. Thanks to all of this feed back, I am saving my money for an excercise bike – to look at, walk by, and remind me that I should unlock my natural key to weight loss. It at least will help me tone and use my God given natural high – excercise. I will be doing something that will help me get to old age in style. I do think I can take a supplement of magnesium ffrom time to time and down a shot of apple cider vinegar to help as well.

  • JohnH

    I have been taking Realdose formula for a couple of weeks but began to notice I was feeling agitated and a sense of dread/doom. I am normally very calm so I am going to quit for awhile and see if it is some of the herbs in the formula that is contributing to my agitation and irritability. I would warn others that mood changes can be a symptom with this product.

  • Jan

    I was stupid enough to buy this product on Amazon and the price I was charged did not include the discount that I expected–the amount on the Amazon checkout had the discount, but my email receipt did not. By the time I figured it out, the product had been shipped (so can’t complain about completion of orders!). I sent it back, and Amazon assures me that my credit card was credited with the $$. Though this doesn’t say anything about the supplement, it says a lot about the profit motive of this company

  • andrea scott

    Real dose seems to be effective for me. I am dealing with menopause symptoms – fatigue, weight gain and immense brain fog! Real dose has definitely helped greatly with brain fog. As for my weight, one issue after another (travel, injuries, a nasty cold, etc) has kept me from exercising the way I want to during my time taking real dose but my weight has remained steady. I see some reviewers think that it’s a weight loss drug – not exactly – it’s for people whose hormones get way out of whack for some reason, like menopause, which is the cause of the weight gain. It only promises to manage the hormones, which in turn will result in weight loss if the weight gain was solely due to the hormone imbalance. If you’re just overweight, or if you eat the wrong things or don’t exercise, real dose isn’t going to do anything for you. I’ve always been slender and fit and suddenly it’s been hard to stay that way due to menopause. I’m just finishing my first round (90 days?) of real dose and I’ll probably order another round of it. I hope my review helps you.

    • Lezlie Ely

      So it sounds like this product should be perfect for me (I hope).
      Most of my issues w/wgt. gain are due to Menopause/hormone imbalance.
      I never had a wgt. issue before that. Now Low Thyroid along w/about 25 extra lbs.!
      I definitely need something to balance out the hunger
      and the hormones. Sounds like this might do the trick – will let you know, if I find my way back here.

  • Sandra

    I tried the supplement for 90 days–VERY expensive. I did not lose weight. The Real Dose people asked me to complete a survey. I did, explaining that the product was ineffective. No response from them. I guess they are only interested in positive replies. So much for “customer support.”

  • Debra

    Hello, I’m so happy I found this page because I’ve already tried the Garcinia Cambogia, which didn’t work and was baout to order RealDose.
    Thanks for all your input, you guys saved me money and possibly tunmy problems!!!!

  • Holly O

    Realdose has been amazing for me. It has stopped my cravings, improved my mood and I have dropped 20 pounds. Keep in mind that some of that would have happened anyway because I am combining that with the improvements in my diet, but I credit Realdose with helping me with the cravings. My blood pressure and blood sugar levels have also improved. Don’t worry about the Amazon comments, this product is being sold by amazon and it is not a scam. It is also not a miracle weight loss product nor does it claim to be. All of the information says that taking this product alone will not make you lose weight. You still have to do the other stuff of reducing calories, and choosing the right food. This is just a tool to use to help in weight loss and for me it is definitely helping. I have tried many times before and I know the difference this time is due to the Realdose.

  • CherylE.

    All I can do is tell you all what has done for me. I have managed to add 30 pounds in that last decade and my hormones have been all out of whack. I am just finishing up my 2nd month of RealDose an and the main thing it has done for me is to completely stop my hunger issues. I used to be hungry ALL THE TIME. I would just eat whatever I could get my hands on at the time. I am seriously never hungry if I remember to take it when I am supposed to. I have lost 6 pounds so far, so it is no miracle drug that will be having you drop 30 pounds in a week or whatever, but I hope for another 5 next month and the month after that. As far as the Amazon thing goes, they use the Amazon payment center to process the payments and issue guarantees (sort of like people who use PayPal I would imagine) but (I think-this is purely speculation) they don’t want people selling fakes or leftover bottles on Amazon, so they don’t let them sell it. I don’t know. All I can tell you is it is not a scam. It does seem a little scam-ish because they are always trying to sell more stuff, but I can say, that, for ME, it is working to curb my hunger to zero. I can actually think about what I am eating because I am not so freaking hungry. Anyway-that’s me. And I am real.

    • risa

      you can lose 6 pounds in 2 mos by eating less and exercising
      that’s not even a pound a week
      good for you, but why spend the money on this product?

  • Julie T

    I took this for 1 month and noticed no difference at all. Since my health problems are not related to overeating and definitely related to hormone issues, this seemed to be the answer for me. Alas, this appears to be just another appetite suppressant in disguise.

  • TAMARA

    I was on this site and as a health professional myself noticed spelling errors. They spelled adiponectin as “ADIOPNECTIN” which raises flags right there. If it was professional, there would be no spelling errors. Most of these diet pill wonders try and explain all this jargon to make you believe it is legitimate. Stop wasting your hard earned money people.

    • Marie

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I must say I was impressed by the companies presentation of this product and because I’m not a health care professional I wouldn’t have caught that kind of slip up. Needless to say, I will not be buying this product. I’m going to stop looking for a magic pill to help me lose weight.I’m going to work on losing weight by eating healthier food and exercising regularly.

    • Carol Carey

      I copied it down from the web presentation as ADIPONECTIN. I watched the presentation given by Steven Sisskind and the animated drawings.

  • Julie

    In spite of the supposed connection with Amazon, RealDose is not to be found on the Amazon website. scam

  • Jana Bramlett

    I have been taken this product for almost a month 1 more week to go. I have lost a total of 7 lbs & 7 1/2 inches in my mid-section. I have followed the low carb high protein diet & I feel WONDERFUL!!!!! I am so pleased with this product I ordered another month. I feel I will be at the weight loss I want by the middle of my second month. I am so pleased with myself & so happy I took a chance on this product!!!! Worth the money. :)

Reviews

More in Reviews

kitty shack website 2015

Kitty Shack Reviews: Do Cats Love it?

James WhiteJuly 15, 2015
Perricone Cold Plasma Sub-D Website Review Screenshot

Perricone’s Cold Plasma Sub-D Reviews

wafflesJuly 14, 2015
tummy tuck belt review

Tummy Tuck Belt Reviews 2015: Does it Work?

wafflesJuly 11, 2015
nono pro website november 2014

NoNo Pro Review: Does it Really Work? (June 2015 Update)

wafflesJune 4, 2015
balloon bonanza website 2015

Balloon Bonanza Reviews: Do Kids Love It?

James WhiteMay 3, 2015
Meaningful Beauty

Meaningful Beauty Reviews: Does it Really Work? (May 2015 Update)

wafflesMay 1, 2015
genie hour glass website

Genie Hour Glass Reviews: Does it Work?

wafflesApril 22, 2015
hurrycane website

HurryCane Reviews 2015: Does it Work?

wafflesApril 17, 2015